JPSS Bldg 40 at GSFC

I decided to capture an image of the building I spend most of my time in at NASA/Goddard Space Flight Center near Greenbelt, MD.  This “double” building is back out of the way (not very easy to find without directions) and consists of north and south sections.  My office is in the north side, upstairs (not at all visible in this image).  It is nicely equipped for the management offices of the next weather data collection program.

DJI00065d9a

In the background, in the upper left, the white building extending above the tree-line, is the NASA/GSFC Building 29 where all the Hubble Space Telescope Servicing Mission design and testing was conducted (as well as the Solar Dynamics Observatory design and analysis was done, and my prior “residence”).

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment